Book Marathon Challenge
This is the "Home" page of the "Hampton Academy Library Homepage" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hampton Academy Library Homepage  

Last Updated: Nov 13, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Destiny Search

Hampton Academy Library Catalog


Follett Shelf

Hampton Academy ebooks

eBooks can be read on any IOS or Android device. Visit the ebook information tab for more information.

Subject Guides

This is where you will find links to subject and/or project guides. Please check back often as new guides are added regularly.



Subscription Databases:

Password information for the below databases can be found in the library. 

Database Name Description


Full text journal articles on diverse subjects.  Highlights include the Student Research Center, Novelist K-8, and the Biography Resource Center

Grolier Online

Includes The Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Popular Science, Lands and Peoples Database, and The America the Beautiful Database.

World Book Encyclopedia Online

An enhanced up to date version of the classic reference set World Book Encyclopedia.

Biography In Context

Contains over 600,000 biographical entries.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Detailed information on today’s social issues. Includes pro/con essays, statistics, and more.

Country Reports


Cultural, historical, and statistical information for countries of the world.



"Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography".

Gale Virtual Reference Library: Search across our collection of online reference books.


Book Marathon Challenge

The Hampton Academy Library Book Marathon Challenge is a 26 week reading challenge starting 10/19/2015 and ending on the day of the Boston Marathon, 4/18/2016.

Click HERE for Book Marathon details.

About the Library

Profile Image
Mary Saunders, Librarian
Contact Info
Hampton Academy
29 Academy Ave
Hampton, NH 03842

603-926-2000 OR
Classroom phone *219
Send Email

Loading  Loading...